RSS Feed

Peach Glazed Salmon With Raspberries

One of my favorite things about cooking, well and eating for that matter, is to try different flavors together.

I used to be a bit reluctant to mix fruit into a meal. I love fruit, but I like to eat an apple, nibble on blueberries, or toss some raspberries for a snack. Apparently I was missing some of the most incredible flavors together. To mix cheese with a fruit?  But I can’t knock it until I try it. I tried it and I do not want to knock it.

I saw this recipe and thought this is a perfect meal. It was like, these flavors all met each other, and fell in love and got married. Yes, you did read that right. I am talking about food getting married.

Peach Glazed Salmon with Raspberries

1/2 cup peach spread (I used some that a former student gave me)
1 1/2 tablespoons dark brown sugar
2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
1/8 crushed red pepper
1 cup fresh raspberries
4 salmon fillets
1/4 teaspoon salt
Cooking spray
1. Prepare grill
2. Combine peach spread and next 3 ingredients in a medium saucepan over medium-high heat. Cook 2 minutes, stirring frequently. Reserve 2 tablespoons sauce. Add raspberries to pan; cook over medium heat for 1 minute. Stirring gently.
S3. Sprinkle fish evenly with salt. Place fish, skin sides up, on grill rack coated with cooking spray; grill 4 minutes. Turn fish over; grill  4 minutes or until fish flakes easily when tested with a fork, basting with reserved 2 tablespoons sauce. Spoon raspberry sauce evenly over salmon.
Forgive me for this picture, it is not a picture I am especially proud of. This was the hubs plate, note the lack of greenery on his?
Source:  Cooking Light: Fresh Food Fast Myrecipes.com
Leave a Reply

