RSS Feed

Rocky Road Bars

Anything with chocolate and peanut butter is heavenly for me.  I simply do not think it can get better. Unless you throw a good bottle of wine in. That would be a tough, chocolate or wine. That’s up for debate.
Growing up I was a member of the YMCA’s Y Princess program. It involved Father Daughter bonding time. (insert awww). We would go camping with a group of girls that were my age and their fathers. My favorite event was the “lock in” at the Y. We had full access to the Y and could do all sorts of activities; swimming, games, getting the giant parachute out and running the track. Of course we needed to refuel and eat as many tasty treats as we could handle.
As I remember being in the Y Princess program, I remember helping my Momma make these. I think we made these for every event. They still taste as good as they did 20 years ago.
Rocky Road Squares/Nut Goodie Squares
1 12 oz package chocolate chips
1 12 oz package butterscotch chips
1 C peanut butter
1 10 oz package miniature marshmallows
3 C peanuts
Melt chips and peanut butter over low heat or in double boiler. Or microwave on medium until melted.
Add marshmallows and peanuts and mix.
Pour into greased 9×13 pan.
Cool and cut in squares.
Store in refrigerator or freezer.
Source: My Mom!
Leave a Reply

