RSS Feed

Kalamata Balsamic Chicken with Feta

The Mediterranean. From all the pictures I’ve seen, I am pretty certain that I belong there. Not only the scenery but the food! I suppose the pristine water and the beauty doesn’t hurt either.
I cannot wait to go there. When you ask? Not sure, must start saving now to make that dream a reality.
Feta cheese, kalamata olives, and tomatoes should fall in love. Or they already have, in my mouth. They are so good together.  And I have to be hones, it just looks so pretty. The picture does not do any justice.  Now I want a new camera and a trip to Greece. (Aaron, are you listening? Or Mom, Dad?)
On a sidenote, when I was little, my cousin Amber used to put olives on her fingers and eat them. (the olives).  I thought it was utterly hilarious and gross. She was older cooler than me, (I was the youngest of our cousins) and obviously my tastebuds hadn’t matured to olives just yet. Now I completely understand why she gobbled them off of her fingers.
Kalamata-Balsamic Chicken with Feta

What you need:
4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
1 cup grape tomatoes, halved
16 pitted kalamata olives, halved
3 tablespoons crumbled feta cheese
2 tablespoons small basil leaves
What to do:
1. Sprinkle chicken evenly with pepper.
2. Heat a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Cook chicken 6-7 minutes on each side, or until done. Transfer chicken to a serving platter, keep warm.
3. While chicken cooks, combine tomatoes, olives, and vinaigrette in a medium bowl.
4. Add tomato mixture to pan; cook 1 to 2 minutes or until tomatoes soften. Spoon over chicken. Top evenly with cheese and basil.
Source: Cooking Light: Fresh Food Fast
Leave a Reply

